Our Supporters

The O'Neill gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the foundations, corporations, and government agencies listed below.

We also wish to thank the many individual supporters, without whom we could not continue the important work of developing new works and new voices of the American theater.



Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
The Frank Loomis Palmer Fund
The Harold & Mimi
  Steinberg Charitable Trust
Hearst Foundations
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
Miranda Family Fund
National Endowment for the Arts
The Reva & David Logan Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
Time Warner Foundation, Inc.

Burry Fredrik Foundation
Connecticut DECD | Office of the Arts
The Frederick Loewe Foundation
The Geraldine Stutz Trust, Inc.
The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation
The Jane Henson Foundation
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Robert R. McCormick Foundation


Child & Family Agency of Southeastern CT
Community Foundation of Eastern Connecticut
The Educational Foundation of America
Howard Gilman Foundation
The Kurt Weill Foundation for Music
Silver Mountain Foundation for the Arts
Todd Wagner Foundation
Town of Waterford
1772 Foundation


Actors’ Equity Foundation
BMI Foundation, Inc.
Bodenwein Public Benevolent Foundation
Charter Oak Federal Credit Union
Chelsea Groton Foundation
CT Automotive Retailers Association (GHADA Foundation)
Dime Bank Foundation, Inc.
Drama Desk, Inc.
Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
Foundation of the American
Theatre Critics Association, Inc.
Heyday Foundation
The Joseph C. and Esther Foster Foundation
New England Foundation for the Arts
New London Education Foundation | Karl Kelly Scholarship Fund
The Rodgers & Hammerstein Foundation
Staples Foundation, Inc.
Waterford Group Charitable Foundation

2017 Corporate Members 


Arrow Paper Party Rental
Chelsea Groton Bank
Pernod Riccard USA
Ring's End



Ivy's Homemade



Bouvier Insurance
Centerbrook Architects
New England Power Equipment